๐ŸŽต Last Week On.... ๐ŸŽต Decades Radio! ๐ŸŽต 1980s๐ŸŽต

in #mspwaves โ€ข 6 years ago

You Missed it!.png

Sunday funday has come and gone... and ya missed it! Luckily, 'it' is projected to happen every single week. Sundays... Sundays happen every week. ๐Ÿ˜ And now... I, too, happen every week!

I've started a brand-spankin-new online show on MSPwaves! It's mostly music and dancing... and a bit of me talking about the awesomeness of yesteryear... or whatever is on my mind.

Yesterday we were totally 80s! (see selfie above for reference)

Overall, I'd say it was awesome. Sure, Mercury is in Retrograde, so technical difficulties were not in shortage, but spirits were high and the music was HOT. ๐Ÿ”ฅ

For your listening pleasure... (just the playlist... not me):

๐ŸŽต Spotify Playlist: 1980s 11.18.18๐ŸŽต



I talked mostly about toys and movies of the 80s. And... I probably jabbered about 10-15 minutes longer than I shoulda... meaning I withheld beautiful music from you!! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Side thought: I'm not sure you remember, but there were a LOT of great movies in the 80s. Here's a few we talked about:

80s movies.png

rainbow motion.gif

What's on for next week?

I dunno quite yet... though I'm leaning 70s...

decades radio logo.png

Where to tune in:

๐ŸŒŠ MSPwaves.com

๐Ÿ’ฅVIMM.TV

๐Ÿ˜PALnet DISCORD

TIMES TO CATCH CARRIE AROUND THE WORLD

N. AmericaEurope & SuchAustralia
11 AM - PST (Pacific)7 PM -GMT/UTC (U.K.)3 AM - AWST
12 PM - MDT (Mountain)8 PM - CET (Central Europe)6 AM - AEST
1 PM - CT(Central)8 PM -IST (Irish Standard)8 AM - NZDT (New Zealand)
2 PM - EST (Eastern)9 PM - EET (Eastern Europe)
3 PM - AST (Atlantic)10 PM - FET (Further Eastern Europe)

Disclaimer: This isn't EVERY time zone. Did I miss you? Let me know and I'll add ya to the chart!

rainbow motion.gif

Hey! You! Yes, you!๐Ÿ˜

Thanks for stoppin' by!


Proud to be a.png

Wanna know more about @helpie? Let me explain...

sginature dancing star.gif

Sort: ย 

I'm loving the DOGE shirt in the drawing!

Helpie seems like a great initiative as well!

Bwahahaha!
I'm always touched when folks notice. But I must give credit where credit is due: Bitmoji (where I created muh sweet mini-me) actually HAD a Doge shirt for me to choose! I mean... I had to search it... and it wasn't always there, but last time I ... er... gained some weight and had to update her for consistency... I found that and knew it was made for me.

And... OMG, yes. Helpie is awesome. You play on Discord?

Once and awhile I'm on Discord but not very often.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Amazing initiative. I would love to join and see how I can grow and help my native community too. but yes. I will match the time distance too. Also thanks again for your amazing support to me :)

Aziz! Hey!

Helpie is pretty awesome as far as communities go. It's always a struggle to find the right folks at the right time to get everything just ...right. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And! My new show! It's just for fun, really. I play old music and talk about stuff that happened then. It's kinda a nice way to just relax.

Of course, I support you! I remember you from the very beginning!
You keep on being awesome. ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58