Mayor Minnow Town Hall was a success!!!

in #mspwaves7 years ago (edited)

Man, I love doing muh show. Thanks to @sircork, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @uniwhisp and @globocop for helping to make the station run. Thanks @eturnerx for helping to keep the lights on through your thing that you do.

Told a couple stories. There was a brief "ask me anything" where we talked about what makes for a good mod, and what makes for a good witness. We spoke a little bit, but not overbearingly long about how global finance is controlled by immoral banksters and how Peace, Abundance, and Liberty are the right response to that.

We listened to some 90s rock and a little bit of classic rock. So, the toonage was solid.

We played some dice. The first two round were inconclusive so as I did last week I sent the 25 sbd prize pool off to our newest mod. in this case it's @travelnurse. So, she was a recipient of 25 SBD.

We played a second dice game. This time @diggerdugg kicked in 5sbd and I kicked in 15 sbd. The action was fast and furious, but again no one could beat my dice roll. So, we did a 1 time roll off. And coming in hawt with a 98 out 100 @negativer walked away with 20 SBD.

Last but not least I ran a competition where people in the show had to go out and recruit for the show. Every person who came in and said who brought them in became eligible for the 1000 SP delegation. There were 17 entries of folks who joined the show because of recruitment, which helped get the show up to 30 Steemian listeners (still short of @crimsonclad ath of 40 listeners). Here are the recruiters and recruitees-

Recruiter Recruitee
choogirl gohba
choogirl scooter77
choogirl shelly
mikepm74 ethandsmith
torico dingo
morodiene kitchen
mikepm74 ArbitraryKitten
morodiene rougebot
mikepm74 shadowspub
mikepm74 topkpop
torico dunstuff
choogirl wholesomeroots
choogirl lunatic
torico krazykrista
morodiene negativer
choogirl ed
choogirl diggerdugg

The winner by random chance was @mikepm74. He had the option to split his delegation as he saw fit and decided to keep it all!!! Boom. So, I attempted to award him 1000 SP, but I effed up and gave it to a bot I was using as a practice URL for steem connect. Whoops. So I undelegated that, and then I sent him 500 delegated steem. I'll send him another 500 in two days. He can keep it until he's a dolphin or earns a total of 5,000 Steem. After that I'll yoink it back and give to another deserving minnow.

I gotta tell ya. I love being a witness. I love running muh show. I love delegating a shit ton of steem to a deserving minnow every week, and I love running PALnet and the MSP and seeing where we go. Thanks for riding the waves with your host Skanky J.

art by @juliakponsford a MSP Jr. Moderator

PS mspwaves.com feeds into a twitch channel where we broke 6k views!!!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, didn't know that project. Thank you for the report :)

I really enjoyed listening to the show tonight! Great work figuring out the mac settings!!

Was a good way to end the week :-)

Glad to have you there Scaredy I'm going to make a concerted effort to watch your show. Be sure to DM this week.

Will do! Appreciate it :-)

wicked show mate! thanks for the intro to the dice game, never played before and it was awesome

It's fun!!! Glad you were there. Hopefully you make your own show!

Congrats on breaking 6000 views thats awesome

Welcome to Steemit. Glad to have you there! Lots of Spanish Speakers in that Steemit based Discord group. You should hand out with us.

@aggroed, you need to take a few victory laps for the success you've made out of steemit. Seriously impressive. I came here to write a few stories and you came here to make your own campground. Pretty impressive.

Thank you so much @aggroed! What a fun evening in there.

I honestly thought the Steem delegation was for a week when I came into this, so the responsibility of taking on the SP for a length of time like it is likely to take me to reach 5000SP is a bit daunting. I promise to use it for good rather than evil.

Thanks again for everything! Ya'll are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70