Aggroed on the air today: Minnow Mayor Town Hall with special guest @davidpakman // VOTU and Beanz // Steem and PALnet Orientation! (250SP delegation and 25 Steem up for grabs)

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Woah, ok, busy day working to promote the Steem ecosystem. I have 3 shows I'm going to be on today. So, let's do a quick run down.

Starting in about 3.0 hours I'll be joining @beanz on her VOTU podcast

She and I have some differing opinions on the utility of bidbots on the platform. We'll be discussing that. Her live podcast starts at 2:30pm est (3.0 hrs from now). Should be fun. You're welcome to join as a live audience and hit us with hard hitting questions.

https://discord.gg/7ASfwvp

Steem and PALnet Orientation

I'm hosting an orienation tonight at 8pm est. That's about 8.5hrs from this post. The goal is to welcome people to the platform, help them get used to Steem, encourage them, and recruit for both steem and the Minnow Support Project. If you're still trying to figure out how this place works then here's a great opportuninty for you to get to know how Steem works and make some friends in the largest off chain Steem community.

Minnow Mayor Town Hall with Special Guest David Pakman

I have a weekly radio show. It's hosted through Discord on PALnet (https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy) and live also on mspwaves.com/listen. This week I have special guest @davidpakman. He's the host of a progressive political youtube channel that has hundreds of thousands of subscribers. He's recently joined Steem and I'm going to welcome him to the platform and help introduce him and his audience to Steem, PALnet, and the Minnow Support Project. He'll hopefully share some of his experience with us so far and what we can do to make our platform appeal to his audience.

That show starts at 9pm EST (9.5 hrs from now) and directly follows the orientation broadcast.

250SP Delegation

On the Minnow Mayor Town Hall I'll be handing out a 250SP delegation. If you go on air your name gets entered into the lottery for the delegation. Delegations have to go to a minnow. They will remain on the user for ~6 months or until they are no longer minnows.

Dice Bitches

We play a game live on air called Dice Bitches where I'll give away 25Steem.

To play I'll roll dice using the command t!dice 15d15 then you do it too. If your roll ties or beats mine you can roll in the next round. The next round we'll lower the dice to 14d14 to keep track. If I win once we start over from scratch and everyone is back in. If I win twice I send the steem to @msp-waves.

Sort:  

Different timezone here probably will not be able to listen.

Please have a recordings for people who wont be able to listen to the live program ☺️

I will be there! Looking forward to it

If at all possible join PALnet early and test your mic and audio in a voice channel. That way when you are free we can just start right in. https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy

🎵 Woooot!!! 🎶
This post has been manually curated by @msp-waves - the amazing radio station for Steemians, courtesy of @globocop.

Listen to MSP-Waves Radio on MSPWaves.com

A busy but very productive day! I will try to tune in to the msp radio later today! Have a marvelous Sunday.

@aggroed There is so much going on in Steemit Land .. I need to recheck the time and if possible I will be listening. It is great to see you in the driver's seat with so much information, without you many of us minnows would be swimming in more endless circles than we are now. (speaking of myself)

Every day I see a new program popping up and more division so I am beginning to think it is time to take a deep breath and reevaluate everything going on.

Thanks for this post and all the information you are able to give us.
Also, I am excited to listen to @beanz and your special guest @davidpakman .
❤️

wonderfull nice post...plz follow me

your post blog nicely done@aggroed

I can't stand @beanz but I do like what you're doing for the minnows. Thank you for always supporting them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43