My Confidant

in #mspsteem7 years ago

IMG_20170804_091510_611.jpg
When I must cry, her shoulders become my pillow
When I am down, her hands always find a way to uplift me
When I must talk, her ears are always ready to listen
She stays with me and listens to it all
All the rubbish I blab, the sense I speak
The nonsense that's never got any sense

Those unclear words are always clear to her
She'll laugh and smile to think of the wisdom that she will voice out
She's my 911 in when I'm down
Handler of my troubles, pains and worries
Special Adviser that I don't pay
She is always owkay with the THANKS
Her words are treasures, each sentence reviving
Like she fell from the sky

I wish to call her my priestess but she's no celibate
I wish to call her my mum but her hair still very black like a pure African woman that she is
I wish to call her sister but our first names aren't same
I wish to call doctor but it's not time yet even though she will eventually become one
I wish to call her driver but she aren't driving me crazy

She's got these in her
That's why I call her Friendy
Not just a friend
She's a pal and a chum
Buddy and a crony
Amigo and an ally
My bug time lover
My big bag of confidence
My one true confidant.
PicsArt_06-21-01.42.19.png

Sort:  

Nice write up man. @prechi i need to burst my girls head with some of these lines lol

Wonderful piece @prechi
Your peom is cool

Just woke up to this, nice article bro
Steem on g and a happy new year in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49