You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another!

in #mspsteem7 years ago

Noob question here but what is a minnow?

Nice post and I remember this advice you gave me when I joined last week. I always read through new posts rather than trending and pop in to the introduceyourself section to see who else is sharing similar interests.

In fact, it's got to a point where I will be buying a laptop as I am away from my main PC in the week due to the nature of my job (as I drive up and down the country) and want to be active in this community.

Chin up, smile and carry on!

Sort:  

Hey Nicky!

Good to hear from you :)

It's actually a very fair question and I shouldn't have assumed that everyone knows who's a "minnow" and "whale". So here is very rudimentary explanation - on the steemit platform there are different levels from "deadfish", "redfish" (I think it is under 500 SP) and go up all the way to the top which is a "whale". You can check your level by going here http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html

I will definitely be dropping by your blog to see what you are up to and look forward to seeing more of you in the community!

We must keep on swimming :)

I just checked where I am and my fish looks a little bit light on the "meat" department haha!

Quite a few awards there to get through and already got some without knowing about them so that's pretty cool!

I post all sorts of things but you'll see my latest post - "Bluffer's Guide to Cryptocurrency" which is aimed at complete beginners to get their head around this amazing new arena of blockchain. I also post my music but will be doing things about work, travel and other bits and pieces as time goes on.

Mr Content over here lol!

Swim minnow :)

lol! I don't know why they can't change it into something small and cute :)
I stopped by at your blog today. Keep at it and you will become a meaty fish soon!

Haha, well I do like fish and chips so always something to aim for! Thanks for stopping by too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53