One photo a day challenge (157/365) all year long

in #mspsteem6 years ago

I came across a rack of bikes while on my break today. They looked like they were probably for rent.
I also got the impression that they don’t get used too often. To be fair the’ve only recently built around here and so everything around is new/ lightly used.
Anyway I think it’s a great way to get around the city while staying healthy and reducing carbon foot print.

2684CD55-8439-4736-B3E3-772C7F7C852C.jpeg

Another thing that was cool was the renting machine. It has solar panels attached to it.

451BCAD9-146D-4F68-8B33-0FC377B3787D.jpeg

Thank you @gamer00 for inspiring this challenge.

Sort:  

I had actually watched an episode of shark tank where some guys pitched a similar business model for rentable bicycles.
It is a great concept, lovely colors too.

I love shark tank... if I lived around this area I would definitely be using the bikes to run errands or for evening exercise.

Looking great. I remember when my dad kept promising me a bicycle when ever I top my class.
My dear friends, it never happened lolzzz.

However I still love bikes till date

I love bikes too. I always thought as a child that I’d i had a lot of money I would want to buy many bicycles.

Nice concepts

In as much that I like the innovation and the the reduction of carbon foot like you rightly pointed out, my worry is that the automated renting machine has taken away another economic value in place pf job employment for the youths out there.

Like @otage wrote that they now have bike stations springing up, It will make it easy for them to control all the stations from just one contro rooml with few hands further reducing the opportunity for more human engagement.

I think cellphones are the technological development that reduces human engagement the most.

They have these in many cities now. I think it started in Paris and then New York and so on. You can buy a year pass for $99 in New York and use them as often as you like. They have bike stations all over the city.

Wow, I really thought about you when I saw these bikes.

I really like those bikes idea the main question is if they are been in use

Hello friend, How beautiful all really. With the rent of these bicycles we can exercise, conserve the atmosphere and enjoy the outdoors. We hope that in the future not very far countries like our Cameroon or Venezuela can implement this type of projects with people with conscience and educated.

That would really be nice.

Seems like a great concept @leggy23. I have seen them here lately in downtown San Antonio

Have you ever used them?

No I haven't but definitely open to it. When my kids get a little older probably will

I thought they were electric, because of the device they have next to them. If so, they would be much cooler, I like the style.

the friend @gamer00 and your @leggy23, you have been a great help and motivation to get ahead on this platform, I love the idea of ​​a photo per day throughout the year! Soon you will see me doing this kind of challenge, thank you very much friends

Here in my country there are very few bicycle rentals, which shows us a very modern and organized aspect, I love them and in terms of their cost, how much would the rental price be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40