You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting, an oil painting

in #mspsteem6 years ago

I love your palette. The colours are enticing.

I am happy to have just found you and am now following. I am daily impressed by the amazing artists I am meeting and connecting with here on steemit. We really have an amazing artists community here.

Your touch on the fabric is sublime and often toying with fabric in my own pieces, I know that joy of light and colour in the close that becomes dreamy folds as you step further away.

I like that concept of Indian Time. I think sometimes I have a sort of version of that, maybe 'artist time' that during my more down times where I am primarily at home working on art and just living in the void of my own amusement feels very different to say the upcoming Summer, as I rent out a couple places for holiday lets and suddenly I am back to time tables and looking at clocks. It is funny how we can dwell in two separate worlds divided by time.

Sort:  

Hello Donna, and thank you for your thoughtful comments. Yes I think there is "artist time" too. I remember we used to say of my teacher that he was an "ageless" man. Somehow time stops while we paint, suddenly the day is over, and we wonder where it went! Best to you, following you too. Oh and yes there are some excellent artists here on Steemit, in part thanks to Otto Rapp who told all of us to come on over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67