You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us all Start Coding

in #mspl7 years ago

I've been programming for right about 30 years now and if I were starting today I'd definitely start with JavaScript.

Coming from more of a traditional background JavaScript took me a while to wrap my head around... but the more I have worked with it the more I like it.

That last paragraph is a great reason to pick JavaScript as a first language.

I primarily program with php... but I'd still recommend JavaScript as a first language unless you want to focus on some particular platform or software that uses a specific language (e.g. web programming using the WordPress platform pretty much requires PHP).

Sort:  

That's true @tony.jennings, I also primarily work on C#, but I always recommend everyone who is starting to code to start with JavaScript or Python. Thanks for the great comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65