You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us all Start Coding

in #mspl7 years ago

Where can I learn Fortran transformations? Just kidding, I know some old mining operations that have need...

It's great that you are encouraging people to engage with coding, it's a rewarding 'puzzle book' journey to commence, one that always helps participants to learn-how-to-learn, but perhaps you could guide people through some basic projects step-by-step with codeblocks & some github repos?

Most people would benefit fro, and be very grateful for that. Would also make an exceptional series of posts; JavaScript 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.4. Pythin 1.1, 1.2...

Thanks CD, good post, ^voted

Sort:  

Sure @neuromancer, I am also thinking the same that I will start making those post. Like "Create Web Application in 15 days", something like that. This post is just an intro so that people who wanted to learn coding can actually start somewhere :)

Absolutely, I think it's a great idea, take people through a little at a time, have the next code snippets on github or such just before the next installment...

Doesn't have to be complicated, just something that gives participants that "Hah! I made it do something!" experience. You know the one, I can tell.

Yup, that sounds interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65