Space Stace Curation [week 5]

in #mspcuration5 years ago

~Welcome~

416c5a8a-34f5-48e3-b069-e0aac2b9ce68.gif

spacestacedivider-1.png

The focus for this week is mindfulness and mental health. I hope you find something here that opens you up to the importance of mental health and mindfulness practice in everyday life if you haven't already been introduced to this. Pretty excited to share these with you so let's get to it! 😄

spacestacedivider-1.png

1. Time Out

  • This post is a great story/lesson on the importance of putting your mental health first. It was a story I could relate to since I, too, had to cut out toxic people from my life as to not become any more toxic than I already felt. Being a people-pleaser can be so draining! Sometimes... you gotta give yourself a time out. Thank you, @pheonix32, for sharing your experience with us.

spacestacedivider-1.png

a54437ac46138cc2cca8da78ed0cba29.gif

spacestacedivider-1.png

2. Change

  • This post popped up on my news feed the moment I started assembling this curation and I couldn't help but click on it. I'm going through many big changes myself so naturally I gravitated to this topic of change. Thank you, @snon, I enjoyed finding and reading your thoughts here. I am someone who likes to take life one breath at a time.

spacestacedivider-1.png

tumblr_ng38jfX8xJ1s6fk60o1_500.gif

spacestacedivider-1.png

3. Copious Thoughts

  • If you know me, you know how much I enjoy entering the worm hole that is Coffee and Philosophy
    Soon after, there is a follow up to this show which is @mfxae86's series called Copious Thoughts
    Episode 55 is by far my favorite so far! I wouldn't spend my Saturday night any other way than getting my mind blown and witnessing the discussion unfold as I wind down for the night. Thank you, Cope, for sharing your notes and final thoughts with us every week.

spacestacedivider-1.png

4. Mindful Double Feature

  • This author caught my attention twice this week. So much so that I decided to feature both posts as I feel they go hand in hand.
    spacestacedivider-1.png

alien-drawing-meditating-4.gif

spacestacedivider-1.png

A. Starting a Mindfulness Meditation Practice

  • I really don't have any words for this one other than:
    52fc9343d24cbb3c6e302e0d0cff0986.jpg

B. What is Mindfulness, Anyway?

  • Maybe you see this word and never really thought twice about what it truly means. One of my go-to sayings is "Energy flows where the mind goes." Dive into this post to get a clearer picture of mindfulness.

  • Thank you so much @huntergeek, from my heart and soul, for sharing this information with us here. The world could use this right now! Mindfulness practice can definitely balance out the mindlessness going on nowadays. Very much appreciated 🙌💖💯

spacestacedivider-1.png

5. A Mindful Life

  • Now you know the importance of mindfulness, you know what it is. Perhaps now you're ready to connect with like-minded individuals. This post is a must then! Surrounding yourself with the right people can be just as important as the practice itself. Be an island with open ports. Being one with the universe is realizing you are part of it. Connection is key. Namaste ✌💖

rippling-ying-yang-blue-green-animated-gif.gif

spacestacedivider-1.png

  • This has been an official @minnowsupport curation! If you would like to come be a part of our thriving community , click the image below 😄

0f76a030-33ee-4676-a87f-43d8e3ac4028.gif

Sort:  

Thanks @staceyjeans for the wonderful selection of mindfulness & mental health. Appreciate leaving the link to @bewithbreath meditation & mindfulness content upvote list

https://partiko.app/@bewithbreath/upvoting-meditaton-and-mindfulness-content-on-steemit?referrer=bewithbreath

Posted using Partiko iOS

Much love for the giddy ups and copious hugs in your direction :)

I'm grateful you found my words helpful. I appreciate you.

Another great selection of amazing posts... im happy you get your way into the Steemit way and forms your own one...

“Mindful Life” cordially invites you to join the community of meditators & meditation enthusiasts on steemit
https://discord.gg/uSwkRv3 - details as posted by @naturalmedicine
https://partiko.app/@naturalmedicine/introducing-mindful-life-uniting-meditators-across-steem-all-welcome-plus-steem-bounty?referrer=bewithbreath

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77