My Entry Post Into The "Show Us Your Superpower" contest: Outsmarting Failure By Developing My Power Of Reading Books.

in #mspcontest6 years ago

Failure has no friend or relatives. This was the same word that has kept me always on my toes for 25 years. In my journey through life, I have read a couple of good books, listened to a couple of wise men/women and even mingled with young people like myself who have great contempt for failure. One of such books that I have read was that written by CHARLES SWINDOL~~~LIVING ABOVE THE LEVEL OF MEDIOCRITY.


IMAGE SOURCE

I grew up in an environment where failure and failures are celebrated. An environment that will always find it difficult to believe that whatsoever the human mind can conceive is possible.

When an eagle fellowships with the fowls, it soon becomes weak like the fowls, feeds like the fowls and losses its originality (Paraphrased)~~~Charles Swindol
My friends were all mediocre (sad) and since they were mediocre, I lost my sense to soar higher than them. This singular act of mediocrity adversely affected my performance in elementary and high school years later.

HOW DID I GET FREE


Upon getting admitted into the university, I made up my mind I was never going to dance to the tune of failures anymore. In order to solidify this decision, I began to read books, became very selective in making friends, I became very quick to offload friends who will not help me, I prayed more for guidance and then I doubled my reading efforts.

Oh! How I have cultivated the habit of reading JOHN MASSON'S "you can do it even if others says you can't" over and over again

Oh! How I finally broke the chains of failure after reading LIVING ABOVE THE LEVEL OF MEDIOCRITY by Charles Swindol.

WHAT WAS THE RESULTANT EFFECT OF BREAKING FREE FROM THE SHACKLES OF FAILURE?

All my life, I have never hated failure more than I do now. Failure has now taken the form of dung to me, and i greatly detest dung. This is not to say I have not achieved some things below my what I anticipated, but it has been far better than the beginning.

THE DRIVE FOR READING MAKE ME COME REALLY ALIVE, AND I HAVE ALWAYS ACCEPTED IT AS MY SUPERPOWER

..The eagle will always be an eagle irrespective of the situation or company it finds itself, among the fowls or even among the ducks. The moment it becomes uncomfortable with competing with the fowls or ducks for survival and for food, that moment, the innate abilities begin to gear up coupled with the sight of its colleagues far above the sky (paraphrased)~~~Charles Swindol

This describes an eagle which lost its way and subsequently found itself among the fowls and ducks or an eagle whose egg was mistakenly found and put together with the other kinds of eggs and was eventually hatched.

Just as the eagle will never accept defeat which of course is its superpower, I have also learnt to become very aggressive at failures by reading wild and wide. The thoughts about the effects of past failure taunts me whenever It appears am slowing down already and this helps me come really back alive.

The drive for readingmakes me come really alive. This passion has helped make right so many wrongs that I had percolated over the past few years.

WHAT EVIDENCES HAVE ENSUED FROM MY READING POWER?

  • I finally left the university with an enviable CGPA after a first year of tormenting failure
  • I earned the title: SCHOLAR IN MY FIELD from my professor after answering a question and representing marvelously in a group presentation
  • I have quit answering YES SIR to any boss but myself, and had never gone broke
  • DO YOU KNOW?

  • Just as reading has and continues to sharpen my mind, it can also do same to you if you get really committed to it
  • You eventually become a leader Naturally when you read long and become really committed to it
  • Friends who ordinarilly should be around you will come naturally and those who aren't meant to come near, will go naturally as well
  • Get back to the reading desk today

    Recommended books

    dos_divider.png
  • Living Above The Level Of Mediocrity~~~ by Charles Swindol

  • You can do it even if others says you cannot~~by john Massons

  • The Jewish Phenomenon~~~by Steven Silbiger

  • The scholl of Money~~~by Olumide Emmanuel

  • ..And others that I will recommend soon
  • dos_divider.png

    These books are truly old books, but the lessons the habor will stand the test of time. So get to work with them

    If you read this post to this point, then I have no other choice than to say......

    ...Your reading power is about getting a boost

    I have a very high reading power

    join the PALnet Discord room now

    Sort:  

    One of my favourite quotes.

    Failure has no friend or relatives.

    Thanks for motivating me with this article @dintellectual, I will really appreciate if u can send me links to download d books u mentioned above.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.030
    BTC 64956.33
    ETH 3456.79
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.55