2 major interviews: @timcliff talks about steem to sbd conversions and @theywillkillyou and @world5list talk about bringing 1.8M subs to Steemit. I talk to some "Unfuckers."

in #msp-waves6 years ago

Steemit Minnow.png

While there were many great conversations on the Minnow Mayor Town Hall last night I want to highlight two very cool conversations. The first one is with @timcliff. We spend over an hour talking about converting steem to sbd as part of a new hardfork. We don't agree on when to implement, but I do think eventually it's a good call (I think we need to be bigger or have some other external things happen at first). We talk about new user experience and what it's like to be a witness. I find Tim especially charming, smart, and kind spirited and credit him as my Witness mentor.

This starts about 90 min in. The second really fun interview is with @theywillkillyou and @world5list. These guys run two YouTube channels that collectively have 1.8M subs. They are also starting a crypto trading channel. It's fun to hear them talk about Steem. They both seem jazzed about the creative outlet that this platform provides. @theywillkillyou even got his mom in the audience!!! So, this feels like a point of pride and @world5list was talking about really feeling more passioante about the creative process again. YouTube is feeling more business these days and more corporate. On Steem he feels more able to pursue content that interests him.

This next convo starts around 2:15 into the show. I'm happy to interview 3 new steemians! @erinn @zoeyartanddesign @ruckuschica are all members of the "Unfuckers" started by my friend @daniarnold. We talk some about conspiracies and how we can change the world.

@isaria channels her inner Kubby!!! We talk about hosting a Live Steem Music performance!
starts at the 7 min mark. @clayboyn reads a love poem... but to whom?
@teamsteem runs a celebrity look alike contest. Seth Rogan, Louis CK, and Lotni "Sloth" Fratelli from Goonies (the mutant) all won.
around the 16min mark @r0nd0n and I talk about our experience earlier that day looking at the GEET system. We talk about next steps.

I'm looking into getting a user Generator that's about 10-20k Watts to start powering a breaker or my house itself.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @aggroed for setting this up & I had a really great time talking to you as always :) Hope there's another spot for us again on your show in the near future! Really inspiring stuff you're doing!!!

Whenever you want! I'm available for yours too. Let me know how I can help!

I learned a lot from your discussion! Thank you :)

Quite interesting...
We talk some about conspiracies and how we can change the world.

This is the ultimate sacrifice for humanity and the society, brainstorming how to make the world a better place is a just course.

@theywillkillyou even got his mom in the audience!!!

This got me cracked up. 😂

Continue being awesome... @aggroed

Wonderful times we are witnessing. People really gather together to discuss a plan to improve the world, plan to do good in the world. I see it like that! But how else? Steemit - It really is the place, where there is a high purpose, mutual support and creativity in all its manifestations.

New users who enter in here find it hard to understand all of the things in the beginning but with time things change and it becomes easier to understand and get accustomed to all the new things on this platform. I for myself had a lot difficulty understanding it in the first place but later after reading a ton of articles i could understand a lot slowly slowly.

Thank you for the encouragement :) It takes a little time to figure out how the platform works, and yes it gets easier. People like @aggroed and the others involved with his show have been very supportive of the #Unfuckers as new members of the Steemit Community! I feel like this will be very good for others as Steemit continues to grow.

Hi @aggroed!

As Tim, you're a mentor for me, you help a lot minnows and I really appreciate your work. You have my vote as a witness ;)

Best wishes!

Yap, how about steem price if hf

Excellent your YouTube post

I wonder if it would be wrong headed or impossible to require people to make a certain number of upvotes for others between posts.

excellent post

I'm always happy @aggroed when you grace these set ups it's amazing steemit can ask for any thing better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51