MSP Design: Divider + Footer

in #msp-lambo6 years ago

thumb_making-lines-and-whale-feet.jpg

I created this design set for the folks over at the Minnow Support Project.

They're hosting a contest, and I said to myself, "Sure! Why not?"

For things of this nature, Adobe Illustrator is usually my "go to" program. I booted the software up, then eyeballed some @minnowsupport posts and paddled my way around http://minnowsupportproject.org .

Alright, pretty cool. I dig what I'm seeing. I inspect the header font they use on their website. No problem.

I grab a few logo images. I feel pretty solid.

I head back to Illustrator. Time to get to work.

I tinker with some ideas. It's a little unclear to me whether I'm supposed to be creating graphics for msp-lambo or minnowsupport. Well, no biggie. I'll just cover all my bases.

I started out with a divider. Let's display a lamborghini shooting to the moon like a rocket! That sounds fun...

msp-lambo_divider-lambo.jpg

Okay, hmmm. But what if it's not supposed to be for the lambo project thing they're doing? I better put something together that feels more "whale".

Let's drop in the logo, throw in a divider line. Hey, it's a friggin' WHALE. Let's add a little pizzaz. A little flair. Get some waves goin' on. Yeah, alright. Not bad.

msp-lambo_divider-whale.jpg

Ah, but what about the little fishies? That's what this whole thing is about, no? Helping the little, itty-bitty fishies! Fishy, fishy.

Fishy, fishy.

Fishy, fishy, fishy, fishy...

...okay, that's enough of that.

Here's a divider representing those crazy minnows.

msp-lambo_divider-minnow.jpg

I dunno. I'm not sure I'm feelin' it yet.

Crap, am I really getting out Photoshop for this? I'm not one for pulling out Photoshop unless it's for some serious photo manipulation or putting the final polish on something.

But there's an idea bouncing around my skull. A scratch that needs itching.

Alright, fine! Wake up, Photoshop!

Let's jump head first into the water. Full submerge.

First thing I see is a revised version of the Divider:

msp_divider-water-minnow.jpg

Cool. I'm diggin' it. No time to stop! I still need a Footer!

Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming...

I'll keep the water theme as an overlay. This whole project is about helping people. So let's include a helping hand.

Gotta have a nifty "tag line" or something in that font they like. Type the Steemit username, some inspirational keywords...badda-bing! Badda-boom!

Ta-da!

Thar she blows!

msp_footer-steem-together.psd.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84