Why The F*** Don't We Have This Yet?

in #mrwang7 years ago

Mention Me.jpg

The image above speaks for itself


WHY DON'T WE HAVE A NOTIFICATION OR SECTION FOR "MENTIONS"?

I get notifications on my phone with notifications of someone mentioning my name but I can't directly connect to the post, comment or whatever the hell that "mention" is coming from. Sure the esteem app works but it's still a hit or miss.

I've already passed over thousands upon thousands of mentions of my name @MrWang because I can't seem to locate who the hell bothered using it and in what freaking post or comment did they use it in.

It's so simple of an issue... yet it's a major annoyance for me...

It's kinda like... building an entire house only to realize you forgot to build any restrooms.

I just felt like venting about this minor annoyance with everyone on steemit... but I'm also asking for SOMEBODY to fix this issue so we all can see who and why our usernames are brought into a conversation or post. Please leave any creative comments and feedback in the comments section below.. be sure to follow my blog and resteem this post so we can help push for some simple changes on this platform.. seriously bruh?

Am I tripping or what?

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos


Now's the time to buy some WANGCHANGE with BTS

Right now, available FOR AROUND...

1500 bts.jpg

If you don't know already... 1 WANGCHANGE TOKEN is worth...

WANGCHANGE is also available to trade for VIVA on TradeQwik


What Happens When You Buy WANGCHANGE tokens?

It allows me, @MrWang, to purchase and upgrade my production equipment, cover the cost of maintenance and utilities so I can...

If there's a MARKET that YOU want to open with WANGCHANGE.. Place your BUY/SELL order and get with @virtualgrowth on discord or steemit.chat to open that market up.


What is It For, Again?

If you are a fan of @MrWang, his videos or just want to receive weekly or biweekly share drops from the rewards of my post... Grab yourself a WHOLE token.

You must own a FULL token to receive the share drops.

So hold onto it, SAVE it or Trade it, Upvote his post and Resteem with your followers so those share drops can be more rewarding. Be sure to subscribe to my Youtube channel, Follow my blog and get a bitshares account so you can start earning some WANGCHANGE.

Anyone interested in trading for WANGCHANGE on bitshares, please contact @virtualgrowth and check out his weekly updated post with details on this token and many more.

WANGCHANGE (UIA) Fan Coin


Sort:  

@mrwang You'll never find this, ha ha ha!

Good question, i asked and suggested it often - should not be that major issue to implement. Also get the notifications on my phone but never get to the point where the mentions are - we sit in the same boat here.

Exactly my point.. and i can't remember the user name more then half the time so i can search

exactly my issue - jumping from mobile to laptop trying to type - most of the time forgot username

Resteemed

I notice that on my android chrome notifications. I know it would help for real time engagements.

You brought up an issue that's driven me crazy in the past too. Should be an easy task. Perhaps I'll work on it whenever I have some "free time" (whatever that is. Been so long I forgot)

Thanks homie.. yea it be nice to have.. @roelandp created a steem tools site and all these tools are available.. except some basic shxx for narcissist like me

welcome to the complaining-about-where-that-f***-notification-came-from club

You're right, we need notifications of mentions!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

youre my main guy! gotta show you some love !! Steem on brother!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50