Offering My Steemit Account As Collateral For A Community Loan

in #mrwang7 years ago

Me and and @virtualgrowth came up with this pretty cool idea to do a community loan. Since I've been documenting my personal vehicle repairs and maintenance and sharing it thru my Youtube channel.. We decided to offer everyone on steemit a chance to help a fellow steemian out as a community.

Check out the post by @virtualgrowth and videos by me @mrwang to find out more about the project and how you can help:

Steem Loan Idea for mrwang managed by virtualgrowth

Steem Loan Agreement

Video from my post. This will include follow up videos and updates.

@quinneaker is interested in funding most of the loan which you can find the details in the post from @virtualgrowth above.. However there is still plenty of opportunity for you to get in on the action and earn a little interest from it as well.. Once again, check out both of the @virtualgrowth post from above for details of the loan.

This is all based off STEEM and SBD rewards and I've relinquished my steemit account keys to @virtualgrowth to hold as collateral for the duration of the loan. He will also manage the funds in and out of my account so it is purely up to me to hold my end of the deal and continue making the badass entertaining content that everybody loves and expects from me. Once the loan is paid in full... All account keys and ownership will be returned to me.

So check it out and get in on the action before the remaining requested amount is fully funded.

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

From the way I understood what I read, looked like quinneaker took care of the whole thing. So wassap my man? :-) I can hit u up on PayPal with a bit of cash, don't have much Steem or SBD atm on here tho.

From what Chitty said, I was the first person to get a peer to peer loan here on Steemit when he started doing loans last year. I've also PayPal'd peeps cash loaned for interest. All deals worked out great. I'd do another, just need the deets. Hmu at [email protected] if u wanna, I'm not on chat. Or ping me on VIVA Basecamp. Thanks and always wishing you all the best!

Sounds good.. the original idea was to just document the truck repairs and maintenance with my videos.. but when you get me and @virtualgrowth together and ideas flowing.. simple ideas manifest into epic opportunity and potential to help the community as well..

We are working on finalizing details of the loan with @quinneaker until that is finalized.. anybody can get in on the loan with all transactions published on the blockchain. I will contact you for more details but it was our intention to promote the use of steemit and the community to be an alternative option for a community backed loan.

Thanks.. talk to ya soon

One of my renters just paid this week's rent so I now have some SBD in my account. Let me know if you can use a loan of 50 SBD and we'll work out the terms. Or hmu by email if you need quick cash via Paypal. I'm happy to help where I can!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ceciliakeirstead/i-paid-my-rent-with-steemit
She paid last month and wrote about it, making even more digital cash to pay me again with new blogging profits! Steemit is so cool, ain't it? :D

Thank you for the offer @kenny-crane. Paying rent with steem is great! Would appreciate your assistance. We will let you know and let me know as I will be taking care of the paying back of the loan payments. Watch for @mrwang's reply in the morning and we'll work out a solution.

Thank you @kenny-crane, we'll find a solution that works.

It's all about teamwork and helping each other! Reach out if I can be of help!

Appreciate you offering to help out!
I have transferred 1,500 SBD to @mrwang to get him cruising at GodSpeed via the power of Steem!
Will be cool to document this cool project!
SteemON!

Great idea @mrwang. Will be closely monitoring this project!

You are a very generous person. Well play!

I hope it all works out for you @mrwang. I would keep an eye on this model of loan for sure.

Great idea my friend!

Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75