Living Life And Owning It

in #moving5 years ago

Ah, Yes, Steemit. I have tried blogging via Steeemit in the past, seemingly unsuccessfully, I decided to turn back to my favorite app, Instagram. My friend, we will call her J, is between being a novice to intermediate blogger recently making great strides in obtaining an audience. She is quite a bit quicker at finding her voice than I am and she goes for it no matter how daunting the task may seem. From time to time she sends me post of other Steemians who were "long suffering" at getting their blog success going and consistently encourages me to get back on Steemit. Her enthusiasms comes from it being a decentralized coin based platform. She likens Steemit as her commodity, her savings account.

I am encouraged to try again as the last post she shared with me of another Steemians finding her voice convinced me. I decided to get on my new computer, locate my password and get started. So here goes.
blue dress.jpg

Recently, I moved to Florida. I am happy to be here. It was a long time coming. My mother is getting older and although she doesn't look her age, praise God for great genes not jeans although very important, I believe no one should grow old alone. I believed the Holy Spirit told me it was time to go, time to leave California. For the past three years I had been toying with the idea. The thought started weighing in on my heart. It seemed surely I would be moving at some point. Two reasons I believe I was to move, to be with my mom, for a change, and to travel the world. Ha, that's three. Moving frees me from several responsibilities which I thought I had but was eliminated years ago.

Often in life a change is necessary for us to move forward. Some of us believe that staying in the same place or space yet trying something new such as a restaurant or a class will do the trick and maybe for some it does but for others like me bigger changes are necessary to get where God is trying to get you to go. It is good to note though some people just refuse to move. They are stuck and have decided they are OK with that. I was stuck. I was not okay with that I just didn't know that was the word that described where I was in life. "You are stuck", was the first thing I heard upon waking out of my sleep on that certain morning after a lovely loving dream. Then "it is time to move" struck me.

I must admit I had grown tired of Los Angeles. It used to be a place I simply enjoyed gazing upon. The colors used to be bright, clear and robust. They started fading, dulling and decaying like the streets full of potholes and cracks. It was no longer the bight beautiful place I once loved and could never imagine leaving.

Perhaps it is the low hanging smog that dulled the imagery in my mind and the foliage I once found so appealing and uplifting. Or perhaps the rat race. Although never really being apart of the rat race I can feel the vibes, insatiable energy of many clawing their way to another level. Though some people thrive and have the fangs for that environment, it never appealed or motivated me. Honestly, I couldn't see myself living in the same space, same place, or the same neighborhood day in day out for another seven years and making a few changes here or there was not going to make me happy. It is not how I want to see my life.

When I heard "it is time to go" and accepted it the colors became bright rather celestial, the world became bigger and more accessible, my heart was open and ideas were free flowing. I knew "yes" it is time.

It takes courage to believe. It takes a lot of courage to pick up and move on that belief. It is not an easy task but I packed up and got out. I never had to go at packing, vetting movers, and what some may find crazy I never had to turn on or off utilities all by myself before. The planning and logistics, I did it and got myself moved across the country. The biggest issue I had was finding and solidifying a moving company.

If you are going through a time of being stuck or not quite sure what it is you are going through, stay open to hearing what the Holy Spirit is instructing you to do even if it is not what you want to hear or if it causes you to be uncomfortable. Living life comfortable is unfortunately limiting and I do not believe it is God ordained. I was told by a friend/slash life coach/business coach get comfortable with being uncomfortable. These are not words I have grown accustomed to being excited about, although I hope someday I will, they seem very true. God is always moving forward and ever expanding. We are to do the same. Moving is not a bad thing. It allows your light to shine and to connect your light with others outside of your comfort zone. I laugh, although I currently reside in an older retirement community, I feel very acclimated here and have made many friends. I had a full life in California now I shall have a full life in Florida until it is perhaps time to move again. #moving #inspiration #blog #life #craigrant

Purple Jacket Display Ad 1.jpg

Website: RaquelHerring.com
Instagram: My_Roque
Facebook: OfficialRaquelHerring
Twitter: My_Roque
YouTube: MyRoqueTv

Sort:  

Hello @planetroq! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Glad you’re enjoying new beginnings. I miss you! Get the partiko app. It’s made blogging soooooooo much easier. There’s lots of features that I can rave about to you easier in a phone / video call. Let’s play catch up soon. Partiko format is even nicer than instagram!

J

Hello planetroq, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50