Moving a friend deeper into the mountains

in #moving6 years ago

Recently I was helping a friend to move in into his new place. Apart from that is always nice to spend some time with and old Dutchy also living in Switzerland, it is a perfect getaway to get more into the hills. My friend is moving from a small town in nomansland, to an even smaller town even more into nomansland. Cows tractors, and the end of the road is a skiing area. I loved it!!



Screenshot_20181017-181149_Gallery.jpg


As ofcourse I moved myself a couple weeks ago, I know how annoying it can be to do everything alone. We drove up and down from old place to new place a couple of times, and those are perfect rides to catch up about stuff, which otherwise would be very boring by yourself. And driving through the mountains, when the sky is crystal clear blue is not a punishment at all!

The new house of my friend is in my eyes a super cool option when you choose to live in the mountains. Everything is built with wood but everything doesn't look to old, but recently renovated. Also these kinds or ornaments in the central hallway totally add into the sensation of that you are living in a skiing area. Living in a small village as the new kid in town has its challenges, but is also has a lot of beauty hidden in there, which I totally see and also understand very well. It is about the details why living in small villages is nice, Knowing everybody you run into, and seeing loads of familiar faces. That would also be a major downside of living in a too large city for me. The fact that you never say hello to anybody in the street because you don't know them. Luckily Lucerne is also like a big village on that behalf.


Anyway, you catch my drift! Living in small villages is also the bomb! And helping friends out is also winning. Did we deserve a beer after hard work in the sun??


I think we did!!


Screenshot_20181017-181217_Gallery.jpg

Sort:  

Haha I know Why the friend asked your help! You are the Profi Moving Girl ! And a beer in the end , I say mission accomplished !

hahahaha I can see that experience makes life go smoother in the end, mission is surely accomplished! And helping a friend out is always oke!

Yup, beer is definitely well deserved! It looks really beautiful there, I certainly wouldn't mind waking up to that awesome view!

Exactly, these are the moments when I am thinking, damn maybe I should go from Lucerne (which is also a damn beautiful city) and move to the countryside between the cows and just chil hahahaha

Well deserved beer at the end of the day to help soak up the aches and pain, the view blows one into dream world, lucky to live in a small town.

Visiting from @qurator where I had to link up to see this area.

Ha you are not regretting you did now right?? :D

Welcome to Switzerland, country of endless beauty around every corner :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89