To Love A Loner...

in #moving7 years ago (edited)

Just You

Maybe I better not hang around
Stay too long or even make a sound

But oh – oh
I could just let go
Give you things you can’t get from a friend

Would you tell me if I’m getting in the way
Could I stand it if there ever came that day

But oh – oh
I wish that you could know
The joy you bring comes at the risk of pain

There are others who say I am their light
Do you see the image they see burning bright

But oh – oh
If I could make it so
Things I hear from others to hear from you

I wonder if you hear the sound of music in the air
And dream of me in quite moments when there’s one one there

Or feel anticipation with the ringing of the phone
Refuse to have another and choose to be alone

And sense the warmth and power of a feeling deep inside
Swayed by emotion, helpless you realize

I say these words hoping that you feel the way I do
Just unexpressed and hidden, in the way that is just you

Just you…

Lyrics and Music by M. Wilson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48