Moving My Hosts

in #moving6 years ago

I have been very satisfied with IXWebhosting for years now. I have no idea how long I have been with them, but I started my first site in 1997 and it very well could have been with them.

Suddenly, because of service problems, I found out they sold to Site5. It has been trouble since. In Site5's defense, they are responsive, but not very good at resolving my issues. After a ton of back and forth, they finally realized they just need to reset the cache from their end.

Well, these things happen, so I can look past it, but it is time for a new host anyway.

After a ton of looking at reviews and thinking about what I really need, I settled on Hostinger. It is an interesting shared hosting company that specializes in cheap shared hosting. Cheap is not my goal. I'm quite willing to pay for a good product, especially for hosting my website that I am trying very hard to build into something substantial. They also take Bitcoin!

That is cool, so now I am completely crypto funded. Self funded, really. What I mean by that is that I used crypto earned through the site donations to pay for the hosting. Kick Ass!!

This is probably going to take a while, so I really hope it doesn't effect my publishing. I have over a dozen subdomains on DiggnDeeper.com alone and a few on some other domains. I will be setting up SSL certs, backing up the the site on Site5, downloading and re-uploading everything one domain and subdomain at a time. Then changing domain servers over to the new host.

I'm not exactly a novice at this sort of thing, but something will inevitably go wrong somewhere.

Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Wish me luck!

Staying with the theatric tradition of not jynxing let me just say break a leg! 😎

lol. Right on. I'll take it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55