Moving

in #moving7 years ago

I found a place to live, the paperwork is done, and I have to move house.

It's quite a big move. All my domestic stuff is not in this country. So aside from clothing, a guitar, and this computer, I have very little, and need everything. Happily, I will have enough because my large family are blessed with furniture. So each of them will be donating a piece or two each. Nothing will match, and everything will fit.

To be practical, I thought I'd simultaneously complete the process of raising tiny amounts of money from my old band's music, so with the assistance of my dear pals, and to the joy of fans old and new, we re-released our album of songs from the 1980s.

I'm under no illusion that this will make me rich, but it's a real boost that people still enjoy the songs after so long. The distance in years makes all the material seem as if it's really by someone else, in a place in I once lived. Thirty years on, I'm such a different person that it feels like I'm hearing a different man, singing with other musicians. It's all the fresher for it. I hear the songs as if someone else wrote them. It's quite moving.

Give it a listen - please share it if you like it.

https://thebelievers89.bandcamp.com/album/the-believers-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28