Steem Cameroon Contest - My Short Movie Script

in #moviescriptlast year

Title: The Art of Deception

Fade in:

EXT. CITY STREET - NIGHT

We see a dark alley, a woman, JESSICA, is walking alone. She stops and looks behind her, sensing something. Suddenly, a man in a mask, JACK, attacks her and takes her purse.

CUT TO:

INT. POLICE STATION - DAY

Detective ALEX is investigating a string of robberies, including Jessica's case. He's convinced that Jack is involved in all of them, but he can't prove it.

ALEX
(to his partner)
We need to catch this guy before he strikes again.

Suddenly, a woman, LISA, walks into the station. She claims to have information about Jack.

CUT TO:

INT. INTERROGATION ROOM - DAY

Alex interrogates Lisa.

ALEX
What do you know about Jack?

LISA
I used to date him. He's not just a thief, he's a master of deception. He'll do anything to get what he wants.

CUT TO:

INT. JESSICA'S APARTMENT - NIGHT

Jessica is home alone. Suddenly, she hears a noise. She gets up to investigate and finds Jack in her living room.

JACK
I didn't mean to hurt you. I just need your help.

Jessica is afraid, but Jack convinces her to hear him out.

JACK (CONT'D)
I'm trying to steal a priceless painting from a wealthy art collector. But I can't do it alone. Will you help me?

Jessica is torn between fear and temptation.

CUT TO:

INT. ART COLLECTOR'S MANSION - NIGHT

Jessica and Jack sneak into the mansion, avoiding the security system. They make their way to the art collector's private gallery.

JACK
(pointing to a painting)
That's the one.

Jessica helps Jack steal the painting, but they're caught by the art collector.

CUT TO:

INT. POLICE STATION - DAY

Alex interrogates Jessica.

ALEX
Why did you do it? Why did you help Jack?

JESSICA
I thought he loved me. But I was just a pawn in his game.

Alex realizes that Lisa was right about Jack all along.

CUT TO:

INT. JACK'S HIDEOUT - NIGHT

Jack is counting his stolen money when Alex and his team bust in and arrest him.

ALEX
(to Jack)
You're under arrest for robbery, theft, and deception.

Jack smirks.

JACK
(to Alex)
You'll never understand the art of deception.

CUT TO:

INT. JESSICA'S APARTMENT - DAY

Alex visits Jessica to return her stolen purse. They share a moment, and Alex asks her out on a date.

ALEX
(to Jessica)
I promise, I won't deceive you.

Jessica smiles.

JESSICA
I'd like that.

FADE OUT.

THE END.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82