You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do So Many People Hate The Last Jedi?

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Personally, I enjoyed it. I hate to say it, but I think a lot of people still see the fact that the main roles were female and visible minorities as a negative. Maybe I'm just paranoid, but to me, it's pretty sad that people would be bothered by the fact that females and visible minorities carried the main plot.
I thought the story and dialogue held up well. Really, if you go back to the original episodes, they pale in comparison when it comes to dialogue and acting. Of course, the special effects were far ahead of their time.

Sort:  

I enjoyed it too. It wasn't the greatest movie but even so the internet hate fest was a little over the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54