Den of Thieves (2018) - Movie Review #2

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Usually, when I read peoples reviews on Rotten Tomatoes or IMDB or even on here, you're always hit with a synopsis and way more info than you really need to enjoy a movie, making expectations for a film to be a hit or a miss. My goal is not to give you guys all that info. I want you guys to enter a film as clueless as possible and be your own judge. The way I judge films is I tend to review them if I were reading a book. Finding who/what the protagonist and antagonist are. Figuring out who/what the catalyst is (how the protagonist and antagonist cross paths), spotting where the climax is and making sure the ending of the movie is solid. After answering these questions, you should be able to figure out the plot of the movie.

I'll tell you one thing, this movie started out great! It was moving along quite well, drawing you in with scene after scene. Dialogue was decent enough to keep you intrigued. The timestamps were nice guidelines on where the movie was going and the segways were on point until it got to the second half of the film and all this disappeared! The second half was a disaster! It had me asking myself, "What was the point of that? Why waste all this time on building up this character for no reason?" The movie tried to fit everything in, while attempting to keep the level of coolness from the first half of the movie! What drove me crazy was the depressing dramatic sounds of the background music that made the movie feel really sluggish at the end. They really had a chance to make this movie clever and smart just like movies, The Inside Man or The Negotiator but unfortunately this can of soda went flat, missing the mark!

Used my MoviePass for the second day in a row was a breeze! I recommend always purchasing your tickets at a self-serve kiosks. No need to wait in line! If you guys notice I checked in pretty early. The reason why is MoviePass Headquarters is based in New York City and I'm in the Bay Area, PST. I wanted to make sure I got my ticket before it hit midnight over there so it would fit the window of one movie a day. I got to start hitting up the movies I normally wouldn't watch, those reviews are going to be so fun!!! -insert any sarcasm remark here-

My Movie Review ListHomeless for Bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50