Darkest Hour (2017) -- Movie Review #7

in #movies6 years ago

If you don't know anything about history like me, I would recommend seeing the movie Dunkirk before seeing this film. Trust me, you'll see why!

I've only seen Gary Oldman in a hand full of films and he's always played the antagonist. My goodness, he played the antagonist so well, you loved to hate him. Now the tables have been turned! My first time ever seeing Gary in a lead role and he absolutely KILLED IT! Definitely worth an Academy Award nod! I don't want to give away too much but my favorite part was when Churchill said "I have never taken a bus." If you guys haven't seen this movie, please take the time to see Gary perform! It's definitely worth it!

My Lord, this is my 7th straight day watching movies with MoviePass, let's get to 50 movies (or until they cancel my membership)! I just wanted to take a moment to tell you guys since the Academy Awards came out with a best picture list. Your local theaters have participated in showing all those movies, like Dunkirk and Get Out that were out months ago! Check your local listings!

20180126_125542.jpg

My Movie Review ListHomeless for Bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50