🎬Watching novelties: The Deuce and Ghosted

in #movies7 years ago

The Deuce


image source

Plot: In the center of the plot is Frankie Martino. He works in a bar in Manhattan, his wife constantly cheats him, and his twin brother threw in debts. The city was swept by a wave of sex industry, drugs and rock and roll.
Cast: James Franco, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Gary Carr, Margarita Levieva, Lawrence Gilliard Jr.

My opinion: If you are interested to watch the 70-80's in the USA and like the Vinyl series, then The Deuce is unequivocally for you. I was not interested in the plot, but I can not help but note that the series is devilishly cool.
First, you get confused in a lot of the main characters. And it's okay they would simply pass by, but all are well spelled out characters, you watch them as if you watch a documentary movie. I was surprised by the thoughtfulness of details, spectacular sex scenes and there are a lot of sex in The Deuce.
The play of Maggie Gyllenhaal is perfect. She is a great prostitute. And Franco coped with the role of twins. His characters are similar because they are brothers, but they have different characters. You watch their conversations, skirmishes without stopping. Franco generally revealed to me as a good actor, recently.
As I said, the plot is not exactly for me, I'm bored. But I hope you enjoy The Deuce.

Trailer

Ghosted


image source

Plot: The secret research bureau asks the former detective, and now the guard, Leroy Wright and the former astrophysicist, and now the seller of books, Max Jennifer, to find the missing office employee. In the process of searching, they face paranormal phenomena.
Cast: Craig Robinson, Adam Scott, Ally Walker, Amber Stevens West.

My opinion: As you understand from the description, Ghosted is a comedy. On the first series, it is difficult to say something, but I almost did not laugh. Let's see what will happen next. The most important plus - the episode duration is 20 minutes.
Ghosted is just a waste of time, you can turn on the background, watch a couple of minutes of the entire duration of the series and you will not lose anything. I would have characterized Ghosted like that. I hope to change my mind, but something suggests that I won't be given such a chance).

Trailer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56