"The Endless"

in #movies6 years ago

The film The Endless is a very specific picture. There are no screamers and scarecrows in it. The film rather tries to press from a psychological point of view.


Pictures

The plot revolves around two brothers who escaped from the sect. They undergo rehabilitation and try to live a normal life. At some point, a strange message comes to them from the sect members. The younger brother, who does not remember much about his past, begins to doubt that these people are really sectarians and persuades his brother to visit them again. However, it turns out that everything is not so simple and on the place where the sectarians are located, something supernatural happens.

Arriving home after a movie session, I found out that this was also an indirect sequel to the movie Lomka. It's hard to say this or not, because I did not look at the break. But after reading the synopsis, sort of like it, the story indirectly concerns the characters from the prequel.


Pictures

Do not evaluate this film as a horror. You will not see anything that can scare you. This should be understood in advance if you are going to go to a movie in a movie, otherwise you can just be disappointed. A small disappointment befell me. It does not make the film worse, it's just different, and it's more of a problem for me, that I waited for something and did not get it. At the same time, I clearly understand that when you re-view the picture will go much better.

The most important advantage of the film is the story of the two brothers and what choice they make: stay in the camp or return home. You know, what the movie reminded me of the episode LOST, which I watched with great love, in an atmosphere of strangeness and incomprehensibility.

As a result, the picture surprises with its unusual, like a breath of fresh air. However, do not overstate your expectations. In fact, the less I tell you about this film, the better for you. The main thing is to know that this is a very atypical film and it will not try to scare you. Here the history and questions that arise during the viewing are important.


Pictures

Western critics appreciated the film well, very high, the audience was also satisfied. My score for the film is 7 out of 10, but if I'm really frank I'm a little disappointed. About the reasons I said above. Thank you for attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86