A mediocre review from a guy who likes movies

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

*NO SPOILERS I PROMISE
What's going steemians, I promise this will not become a review blog as I have a certain level of distrust for reviews, but as a guy who likes guns, action, cops & robbers, and spending approx 2 1/2 hours in what appears to be a fairly linear plot, I do have some particular views that can be adapted into business. As a brief synopsis an intelligent group of robbers are faced against a rugged unforgiving elite team within the LA Sheriff's department. As the cat and mouse develops and the plot thickens these two entities eventually come face to face. I do want to share my views as they pertain in a business sense, in the underlying messages that are introduced.

  1. If you are going to rob the Federal Reserve, you have to have a trusted team. (Please don't rob the Federal Reserve)
    I say this from a business standpoint. If you are making business decisions you have to have people that will "ride or die" with you.
  2. If you are going to rob the Federal Reserve, please be aware that you will face resistance.
    Even if you have a tight knit team, you will face obstacles. You will have variables that are unpredictable and the team needs to be able to adapt
  3. Know your limit.
    Anytime we dream and we set out ambitions there may be a point in time where enough is enough, and we must be honest with ourselves and ask if this is worth dying for.

I honestly enjoyed the movie from beginning to the end. Will it win an Academy award, probably not, but it was entertaining to say the least. I would rate this a 6/10.

That wraps up this blog, hope all have a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46