The Black Panther - is it worth watching?

in #movies6 years ago

As I watched the Black Panther trailer, I remember thinking to myself that the movie doesn't really interest me. But, I have a challenge - I love going to the cinema, and I love eating my nachos while watching.

In other words, I ended up going to the cinema to watch The Black Panther no matter what. In the last two years, I have turned into quite a Marvel fan, and I have done my uttermost to watch as many movies as possible. That is also why I wrote an article about Captain America recently and how I liked him much more after watching the first Captain America movie (I had only seen the newer movies until then).

But, let's return to Black Panther!

Black Panther online.jpg

The story of Black Panther


It has been a while since I actually watched The Black Panther in the cinema, but I still remember the movie quite well. To sum it up, the movie didn't make a deep impression on me, and there are many Marvel superheroes I would prefer to the Black Panther.

The story takes us to Wakanda, a place occupied by several tribes and extremely rich due to the vibranium existing in the area. The leader of Wakanda, played by Chadwick Boseman, is also the Black Panther, the superhero of the movie. He has to fight against the antagonist Erik Killmonger (played by Michael Bakari Jordan), a guy you might remember from the Parenthood series and the Creed movies.

The main storyline of the movie portrays the battle between the two of them as they fight for the power over Wakanda.

My thoughts about the Black Panther


I have to admit that I did not become a big fan of the movie. I had a good time watching it, and I liked the fact that this is a "black" super-hero movie. There are some characters I really liked in the movie, especially Okoye (Danai Gurira) and the guard Nakia (Lupita Nyong'o).

The nacho was great (with strong salsa sauce), but the movie lacked humor, and it lacked the tensity that I would expect from such a movie.

I am still a big Marvel fan, and I like these movies a lot, but the Black Panther did not become a new favorite of mine.

Have you seen the Black Panther? How did you enjoy it?

My Black Panther score:


6/10

The Black Panther on Netflix


Would you like to watch The Black Panther on Netflix? This video will explain to you how it is done!

Do not forget to follow me (@unbiasedwriter) here on Steemit, and if you like these kinds of articles, make sure to visit my Netflix news website.

Sort:  

You got a 8.80% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @unbiasedwriter!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-11-23-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46