You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 5th Wave (film): I don't think I've seen a movie like this before

in #movies4 years ago

I remember watching it a few years ago... it really looked promising and cool, but then everything went wrong and it turned into a disaster. It can also clearly be seen at the end of the movie that they were planning on creating a follow-up movie, but I guess nobody really wanted to see a follow-up movie, so it never returned (and I am grateful for that)! :)

Sort:  

Something similar happened in an equally awful movie based on a successful book called "Eragon" I think was the name of it. It made money at the box office and was terrible. It was one of the worst rated movies of the year. The 2nd and 3rd movies were scrapped because I think the producers were aware that no one was going to go see the follow-ups even though they made 150 million on the first one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75