You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reader (Movie): the weight of guilt and pride.

in #movies6 years ago

Great review, and a great way of summing up the story! I haven't thought of it that way before, but this truly is a World War II movie that doesn't deal with everyone else, but stays in the German world! I wasn't such a big fan of the movie myself (long time since I saw it), but probably because I was more into action movies and this was a little bit too dramatic for me... but, thinking back of the movie, it really deals with important subjects and it is amazing how far the lady is willing to go to hide the truth that she cannot read...

Sort:  

Well, I'm glad to bring you another point of view. I like this kind of drama, with deep emotions. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16