MyCrushFilms #5 - "Turning over rocks and finding nothing is progress." - Karen

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

[This is a translation of my previous french post here]

Hey, everybody, today I'm going to present you

I ORIGINS

 "562e69bf86d1d.jpg" Source image

Released in 2014, written and directed by Mike Cahill, I Origins is a dramatic science fiction film telling the story of a young doctoral student in molecular biology, Ian Gray, interpreted by Michael Pitt, obsessed with the eyes both scientifically and aesthetically. He photographs all the eyes that he can find and studies their differences in order to then show through his research the theory of evolution. But one day, he meets Sofi, a woman he falls in love with and who is his exact opposite in ideological terms: she is very spiritual. It is then that a tragedy occurs and shakes the life of Ian Gray; he will throw himself body and soul in his research and his journey will lead him to shake up his beliefs.

This film is very well controlled visually, poignant, contemplative. The viewer is caught in the universe of the film thanks to quieter moments and then brought into action.

I say no more, I let you watch this masterpiece of cinema, which is pleasant to watch and which, in the end, leaves you with a pleasant feeling of meditation.

Sources : Wikipedia and Le Fossoyeur de Films

🎥 Enjoy your viewing! 🎬

Don't hesitate to tell me what you thought:)

To see my other crushes, it's this way -> My Blog

  1. Judge Dredd
  2. Big Fish
  3. Dracula Untold
  4. Secret Window

Upvote - Resteem - Comment And for more suggestions, Follow ! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62