MyCrushFilms #4 - "The only thing that matters is the end. This is the most important part of history."

in #movies7 years ago

[This a translation of my previous french post here]

Hi everyone, today I'm going to present you a great movie:

SECRET WINDOW

Released in 2004, this film directed by David Koepp is an adaptation of a novel by Stephen King entitled Secret Window, Secret Garden. The main character is played by Johnny Depp, and really, I loved that movie! To tell you the truth, I didn't know it was inspired by Stephen King, but I guessed it when I watched the movie because the atmosphere is so well transcribed and the acting so good! :)


Image Source

Morton Rainey, writer, is in the middle of divorce proceedings and can no longer write... He lives in a cottage, in the middle of the countryside, in a quiet place, but no inspiration comes to him despite his isolation.
One day, a man named John Shooter shows up at his home and accuses him of plagiarism on a short story entitled "Secret Window" which he claims to have written before under the title "The Seedling Season". Morton tries to prove it, and discovers that he wrote his story two years before Shooter. His dog dies the next day, stabbed with a screwdriver... The story has only just begun...

Don't hesitate to watch this movie, with a bewitching atmosphere and incredible suspense, a great acting game, this movie is really one of my favorites.

Sources : Wikipedia and AlloCiné

🎥 Enjoy your viewing! 🎬

Don't hesitate to tell me what you thought:)

To see my other crushes, it's this way -> My Blog

  1. Judge Dredd
  2. Big Fish
  3. Dracula Untold


Upvote - Resteem - Comment
And for more suggestions, Follow ! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68