Stranger Things Season 1 - My Reaction

in #movies6 years ago

Who among you here is a fan of watching Netflix series?


st.jpg
source

If you are into Netflix, you must have heard the show Stranger Things? For someone who lacks the sense of imagination, this ones not for you. Brace yourself as in this world, you cant pick which one is real and which one is a hoax. If you are taking yourself away from those formidable vomit of fairytales and witch crafts? Aheem!! This one is for you because this is purely suspense but never horror and a sense of powerful science.

Way back in my school years, I loved science. That was my elementary years but I despised it during High School years as we have to balance chemical elements and computing things. Purely I thought before science was just all about experiment, failure and discovery. For a late starter like me, I watched the show late 2017. Honestly, I had to stop during the first few minutes of the first episode as I heard a scary sound of lightning and thunder clapping together. I might be a textbook narcissist for thinking that its a horror show but yes thank you Mr Google for giving me the true genre of the show as horror genre is a big NO NO for me. What the show brings is more than nostalgia but a sense of heart and trick of reality from fantasy.

Story

Set from the 80's where everything was better than black and white. From the fancy hairstyle to its footwear. The use of walk talkie and vinyl music players were really awesome. Whats more impressing is that it makes us research more about our historical past as those times that Russia and America were in a secret affair called war. Even more impressing when you realized how desperate each country would want to rise into power by not just inventing spaceships to reach the moon or the deadliest nuke but by making humans as the most powerful weapon. Hawkins laboratory is where everything started when Will went missing after playing D and D with his friend. Believe me, I had zero clue of what a D and D means that I made my research. There was Lucas, the one with the true heart. Dustin the nerd of them all as they all are and Mike, the best guy in town who always feels awkward when his mother and sister Nancy is around. And of course the very good hearted lad, Will. From how it all started in the laboratory until the mighty Eleven came. She was never human nor robot. At first she's in a little girl's body but not very human enough to speak two or three words only and had a lot to learn when it comes to vocabulary. She wandered in the forest when these boys secretly came to search for the missing Will.

They thought of her of someone with mental illness but she has a superpowers. From how the story was transitioned to Wil being the center of search and rescue until the very interesting story of Eleven. A young girl being the center of experiment by Hawkins laboratory to spy on Russians by merely using mental telepathy. The bold move for putting in a vulnerable character like Barb to just die is such an emotional and charismatic appeal to the audience as it gets the show more twitter trending news and more hashtags. From the complex character and love story of Nancy Jonathan until they discovered the upside down or the alternate dimension. It could have been a Ludacris for most but for a lover of mystery and world dimensions like me, it appealed to be very pleasing. With all the characters slaying their parts credits to Eleven for seriously shaving her hair. Thats what you call "be in character". For Joyce Byers, nothing gets even better with Winona Ryder playing on it. From how the story evolves, a scientific experiment gone wrong and finding the human side of a little girl being stucked and experimented.

If you are looking for more, this show has a lot to offer for season two (which I haven't watch yet haha). They could maybe focus on the back story of Eleven and make her powers totally badass. I would highly recommended this show to kids and to those who are kids at heart like me. If you want to watch the show, I prefer you to watch it with popcorn on your side and an entire lazy boy chair because you'll be hooked not to leave until you get to the end of the season. You even wanting for another season to air once you start watching it. That's it for now. I'd make myself busy now downloading the season 2. Hahaha! THE END!

Image credits
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

Sort:  

I'm a fan!

yay! me too! Welcome to the club hahaha

Now following you, follow back?

Season 2 your in for a treat ;D

Really? Yay! No spoilers please 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38