You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underrated films and hidden gems: Spoiler-free recommendations for those cozy film nights!

in #movies7 years ago

I have seen this movie, it is absolutely wonderful. You hit the nail on the head as well with the other movies listed, people want an easy movie, something they can digest before exiting the theater.

Sort:  

I am glad at least someone has seen it and liked it, @thestamos :-)

Yes, I think a lot of moviegoers are really interested in pure entertainment, as if using your brain to solve a thrilling puzzle wasn't also highly rewarding!

Exactly, I love movies that I am still thinking about the next day, the ones that beg you to watch them again. They reward you with new revelations every time you watch.

@thestamos What a beautiful way to describe the experience, I completely agree, seems like we look for the same things in a film.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13