Daily Movie Recommendation,Genre- Adventure

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

c2c6f85e4fe3e871bda58e75707116a0--hitchcock-film-alfred-hitchcock.jpg

Today I selected the movie North by Northwest (1959) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Alfred Hitchcock who is another director appreciated by me and from which I have seen Psycho (1960) and Rear Window (1954) and I want to see from him Vertigo (1958), Notorious (1946), Rebecca (1940), Spellbound (1945), The Birds (1963) movies about which I heard good things and I'm curious if they're as good as they say about them.
I saw North by Northwest a week ago and I chose this movie first of all for the director which is a very famous one by making movies which are known all over the world and appear almost in all movie lists which you find on the web , but also the fact that I wanted to see a good action movie and seemed interesting from the description.
Often when I want to see a movie and it's an old one I have doubts about its quality especially action or adventure films but also the Sci-Fi, but in this film even if it's 58 years old it does not bother you how it was shot or the special effects because the script was an excellent one and kept you attentive and puzzled at what was going to happen besides the adventure has action and mystery which combined have created something exceptional.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie so much and I'll explain a few things about it.

1.JPG

Everything starts with Roger O. Thornhill (Cary Grant) which is advertising executive in New York which is confused with a government agent by a group of foreign spies who is trying to kill him as he struggles to survive.
I really liked the way the story went and in the duration of two hours and 16 minutes he did not bore me and he managed to impress me whenever was the case.
Cary Grant was my favorite actor who played a character which is comic but also serious at the same time and it was a pleasure to see him again after I recently saw him in His Girl Friday (1940) and The Philadelphia Story (1940)which are both romantic comedies which are worth seeing.

2.JPG

Another thing I liked was that the director added little romance including the character Eve Kendall(Eva Marie Saint) who played an important role in this story and there are moments in the movie when it becomes a mystery who is she.

3.JPG

Almost at the end of the movie I did not like the scenes because they seem too unprofessional in my opinion and you can see in the picture above where the actors stay relaxed as if nothing would happen and the end was predictable but pleasant.
Maybe that's how the director wanted to be the scene a comic one but he did not amaze me, on the contrary made me rate the movie a little less but with all these tiny mistakes I consider this movie one to see and is among the best adventure films which I have seen, and if you like the genres action,adventure,romance and mystery this movie has it all.
I hope you will like my recommendation and I'm curious about your opinions and your recommendations.

My rating 9/10

You can request a genre ( without anime,documentary )for the next day and if you want to participate you nead to write down in a comment the genre of the movie you want to be recommended for the next day,but if there are more genres required for that day, the winner will be that one who will have the most votes from the others who want the same genre like you.
You can request just one genre per person in that day.
If a genre which you want to be recommended for the next day is added already you can vote the person who posted first ,so you will increase your chances for your genre to be selected for the next day.

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and give Upvote to my post.

My recent recommendations:

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/78chvg-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-sci-fi

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/6nyvfe-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-mystery

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/5cyqvh-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-drama

Sort:  

Fan of Classic Movies! Gonna check this out now

I hope you will like it @steemitguide .

Classic choice

If you want a specific genre for tomorrow's recommendation just ask for it @bluemist .

Thank you I love your movie chose for today

I'm glad that you liked @hotrod, you can request a movie genre for tomorrow's recommendation if you want.So far the mystery genre is required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55