The art of loving | Movie #mindirecommends

in #movies6 years ago

Stay inspired and motivated, that's my motto and the reason why I created this blog. That inspiration comes today from a movie I watched the other day on Netflix, a Polish one named 'Sztuka kochania', en English, 'The art of loving'.

Disclaimer: Even though I watch movies, I have reduced significantly the amount of time I spend on it, so I try to carefully pick content that motivates, nourishes and uplifts me.

Why do I love this movie?

This is the biography of Michaliny Wislockiej, a sexologist, and gynecologist who happened to teach women about the art of making love and enjoying it in a time where sex was seen as some painful experience for women, and mainly as an act to please their husband. Michaliny was a revolutionary woman that even wrote down a book that nobody wanted to publish and that ended up changing sex life of a whole Polish generation.

You can watch the movie here if you have Netflix

With love,

Mindi

Sort:  

Wow this story sounds fascinating. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome! I think you will like it too :)

Thank you for posting this recommendation! This sounds so interesting, putting it on my list now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15