Comment on the movie "Cerano De Bergerac (1990)"

in #movies6 years ago

cyrano de bergerac.JPG
Rating: 5 out of 5

Cast: Gérard Depardieu, Anne Brochet

The film is a tour-de-force of everything with the pillar being the play itself with its poetic verses. The film made me regret that I don't understand the French language, I can only imagine how it all sounds in the original tongue. I also have to commend the cinematography in this film, it's so perfect that it actually is a one whole with the ambience of the play. O European culture, I'm so glad you have such riches to be plunged in. It must have been a great pleasure for all actors involved to perform in this masterpiece, I'm sure such a material must be a treasure for real artists.

Verdict: Highly recommended: I envy those who haven't seen it yet. Your only concern may be the poetic nature of the film if anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52