What makes a hero in real live?

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Movies, books, music and gadgets. I can’t imagine my life without it.

Although I have a lot of heroes, I want to dedicate this page to four of them. I want to post just one word by each name. This word is the epitome of why they are my heroes. (All 4 photos thanks to Google).

snowden-any-intelligence-agency-can-hack-your-phone.jpg

Edward Snowden: INTEGRITY.

Sir ranulph fiennes.jpg

Sir Ranulph Fiennes: ENDURANCE.

IMAGEN-14446779-2.jpg

Nando Parrado: STRENGTH.

steve-jobs.jpg

Steve Jobs: VISION.

Sort:  

Nice pics, but I wouldn’t really lump Edward Snowden and Steve Jobs into the same category. The former is a hero exposing the government’s corruption, while the latter just a guy who was exceptional at marketing pieces of microchips encased in glass and plastic.

You are right about Jobs, but I am amazed at what he was able to achieve with Pixar.

Nice article! I agree with you.

Thank you! I have lots more and may post some of them as time goes by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31