Why you should watch "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty"

in #movies6 years ago

This movie is nearly five years old, but still one of my favourites of all time. Here is why:

  • Direction
    This movie is his greatest work in my opinion. The visuals and the narrative feels so refreshing because if you analyse it while watching, there's a lot of thought behind it. I don't want to spoil it but we can discuss this in the comments.

  • Inspirational
    The movie is a great reminder that life is just more than what you may know. We all have to work but that shouldn't stop us from doing what we would love to do. Nevertheless, remember that inspiration alone is just the thing that gets you started.

  • Uplifting
    Life isn't always good to us and this movie clearly shows it. I was at a lower point in my life when this movie came out and I have to admit that watching it really changed my life. I started to become more aware of my actions and what I can build. It's just a "feel good" movie.

To end this post, here's one of my favourite quotes from the movie.

Sort:  

I mostly agree, it was an entertaining move. I felt it was a little too self aware though. It was a bit cute in it's over the top visuals. I thought it would have been stronger to leave a bit more to the imagination of the viewer. But I do agree, it's got an uplifting vein to it. I felt it was a good reminder that we all just don't know what is happening in the mind of others, and more so, at times there is a lot more there than we expect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67