You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflixing: Lupin the 3rd: The Castle of Cagliostro

in #movies6 years ago

While I disagree with the level that you scrutinize the story (Lupin is most definitely not the series to take overly seriously or practically on the narrative front), and I think that you (like many others) over-exaggerate the differences in the characters in Miyazaki's interpretation of Lupin (and since you say you haven't seen the original series, I'm guessing you just lifted a lot of these observations from other hardcore fans of the series who feel the same way), it's still a solid review of the film, and I HAVE been waiting for some bigger anime youtubers to finally talk about this wonderful series

Sort:  

I'm not an anime youtuber. And this comment was obviously lifted from a youtube comments section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66