The Steem-man commeth

in #movies5 years ago

Greetings my steemy steemers, it is I, Ron Ozuk. I'm an actor, improviser, Jedi Knight and now, Freelance Journalist living in Los Angeles. My goal is to write stories about the new arts. COMIC BOOKS, MOVIES, MUSIC, TV and SOUP. I enjoy science fiction and horror mostly and learned from the masters like, ELVIRA, JOE BOB BRIGGS, SVENGOOLIE. I grew up on SCOOBY DOO and the PARTRIDGE FAMILY. I would sneak out my brothers Richard Pryor albums, stay up all night watching Hammer horror films. I would see JAWS at the age of six and HALLOWEEN at age nine. I was reading Tales from the Crypt and Savage Sword of Conan at age eleven. I was listening to Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden at age twelve. I grew up fast and always fed my hunger for pulp fiction and cutting edge art . At twelve I was going to the Rocky Horror Picture Show and John Waters movies. I remember seeing Blade Runner for the first time it really blew my mind. I've been going to San Diego Comic Con since 2003 and I can usually can be found at WONDERCON and MONSTERPOOLUZA. I tend to lean to art that's darker and more provocative I just dont want to see art I want to experience it. I dont just want to read a book, I want to feel it. I dont just want to watch a movie, I want to live it. I have played a lot of roles in my life but I like the part I'm playing now. I'm casting myself in the movie of my life and I'm inviting you all along for the ride. I look foreword to meeting you all and reading your stories. IMG_4948 (2).jpgIMG_4143 (2).jpgIMG_1407 (2).jpgIMG_5131 (2).jpgIMG_3809 (2).jpgIMG_3837 (2).jpgIMG_3567 (2).jpg

Sort:  

looks like you get to go to a bunch of conventions that I am sure I would enjoy. :) Welcome!

Let me know what conventions you’re going to in the future. We can meet up. Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome aboard. You've got some great photos there. I'm looking forward to reading reviews and opinions.

I'd just come onto this post to say 'Hi' and to tag you but obviously, your spidey senses beat me to it lol !!

Welcome to the mad house

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Congratulations @ronozuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey Ron,

Great to see another creative geek here on Steemit. Can't wait to sink my eyeballs into your next story/article!

I'm very partial to comic books and all things nerdy and review the occasional comic book, travel experiences and review various media forms.

Take care mate!

Nick.

Thanks, I’m working on new stories.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32