You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harold and Maude Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago

Awesome review! Somehow I only saw this for the first time in December. I had just come back from a trip to San Francisco and it was a pleasant surprise to see the Sutro Baths featured prominently in the movie. I really loved the film and showed it for friends a few months later. I was surprised to see a lot of backlash against this movie presumably for being such an influence on modern directors like Wes Anderson.I read articles by men who thought they grew out of this movie, no longer seeing Harold as anything to identify with. I am much older than Harold though. I identify more with Maude's love of life. I can identify with him only in so far as to see what joy it would be to meet someone like Maude. It's too bad people obsess over the age difference when it's so common to see movies portray older men with younger women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51