You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My belated movie review - "Safety Last!" with Harold Lloyd

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

I've had this on my list for awhile. I've been trying to watch all the movies from Roger Ebert's "Great Movies" essays for a few years now. I got through about 180 before kind of slacking off. But this is one of the ones I haven't seen yet. I should bump it up the list.

I think my favorite silent film is Buster Keaton's "The General."

Sort:  

Hey, there's someone I forgot. I've known about Buster Keaton for a long time. I used to watch a cool presentation of the old black and white Popeye's cartoons and the host of the show mentioned Keaton a few times. I will give "The General" a try.

Thanks for the hint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93