I'm Going to Watch the 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die in Chronological Order

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

This list comes from a book with a few editions that had updates each time, which means there are actually more than 1001 movies:

https://www.listchallenges.com/1001-movies-you-must-see-before-you-die-all

I know this is a ridiculous challenge, and it may take many years. I previously attempted to watch all the movies on Roger Ebert's Great Movies list and only made it through about 180 movies before giving up on finishing it. Still, I've seen some more on that list by accident. I just stopped posting about it on F-Book.

https://www.rogerebert.com/great-movies

Anyway, I'll post on here as I watch each movie, beginning with A Trip to the Moon. I'll be watching the version with the score done by the French band Air. These will not be full scale reviews, but I will watch the whole movie and have something to say about it, if brief. I'll probably use dlike to link an article I liked about the movie as well.

Sort:  

Haha. Dig it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love list challenges! And I just love movie lists in general as a way to see new movies (well , over a hundred years old in this case).

Double win ⚡🐬👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79