PETER RABBIT Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago

By request, I took my son to see the movie today, and even though I didn't want to, I figured I should cater to our young readers who might be looking forward to this film. Overall, it was amusing, cute and charming for the younger audience. I didn't get to see the very beginning because I was stuck in the extremely long line waiting to get my free popcorn and a small mixed slushie for my son while he watched the movie himself. But at the end, he did tell me it was a good movie. There were a few claps at the end too so it was pretty "cute". Growing up with the 'Tale of Peter Rabbit' I enjoyed the scenes as the movie progressed. The animals were so realistic-like I almost forgot that they weren't. The cast in this movie was well chosen, and the feel of the narration made the connection that it was taken from a story-tale book.

View trailer here...

I have to remember that this film is perfect for children but a bit childish for adults. A lot of the laughter was forced and when I looked at my 9-year-old son he wasn't even really laughing so I knew if he wasn't laughing then it must not have been all that funny. I do have to be honest, there were some scenes that were funny merely because of the stupidity of the adults but there were few "aw" moments too. Imagine if only we could communicate with animals as shown in this film, it would be quite interesting. So if you have any little ones this is a good movie I'm sure they will enjoy.

The ratings for this movie so far is 59% by Rotten Tomatoes, a 6/10 average and 61% said they liked it. Lasting an hour and 40 mins this PG movie would be an overall family movie, don't forget the popcorn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51