IT Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Some movies like this one, are meant to be original and left alone, not remade or turned into sequels. Anyone in their twenties or older will understand what I'm saying because this remake of the #StephenKing movie IT was not as expected. The movie that came out in 1990 was much scarier than this one. #Pennywise had so much CGI (Computer-generated imagery) added to him you could tell he wasn't realistically scary. It just wasn't real. At least the older version tried to make him look like something that came out of the sewer. 2017 Pennywise simply looked like a clown who had lost his job and decided to take his revenge out on little kids.

View 2017 trailer here...

View 1990 trailer here..

See the difference? I know reviews are supposed to be based on the movie in question but I can't help but compare the two. When I had gone to see the movie, I was excited because I grew up talking about how scary that IT clown was. However, after the movie was over, I was left with a sour taste in my mouth(figuratively) and to make it worse, I bought a Red Pennywise Margarita and that was nasty too! The parts with the kids were acceptable except they made it seem like only the kids were seeing him; the adults seemed to be in la-la land and whenever the clown showed up, I was itching for more and never got it-- truly a disappointment.
One actor that I enjoyed watching was "Richie" #FlinnWolfhard from #StrangerThings he is a bright kid and has a good future ahead of him. I do want to point out a few clever points, did you realize that it's been 27 years since the original IT came out? That's the same timeframe the clown comes out and feeds on those who fear him, AND not to mention, the actor who played Pennywise #BillSkarsgard was born in 1990 which makes him 27 years old, cool right?... I'll let you discover the rest.

The film overall received a rating of 85%, an average score of 7.2/10 and 84% of the audience said they liked it. I suppose this rated R film that lasted 135 minutes is the product of what is to be expected these days: Nothing is ever what it seems.

At the end of the day, I try my best to please!
Check out this sweater I made for a customer

IT Sweater.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51