HAPPY DEATH DAY Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

If you are looking for this to be a true horror film, you are wrong. It's quite the opposite, it's witty, comical and adventurous. You've seen #Slasher and the sequels of #Scream, right? This PG-13 film is kind of on the same lines as those. Sure, it might be scary to keep waking up, reliving the same exact day only to be killed by some masked person every single time, but once you see where this movie is going you will understand what I am saying. If you were given a chance to relive a day you weren't too happy with, how would you spend it? Doing the same exact thing you always did, or make a difference and find out that there is more to life than just what YOU surround yourself with? ..think about it.

View trailer here..

If you pay attention to detail there are a lot of hidden facts in this movie as well, I won't name them, but they are pretty interesting. Also, if you know anything about #GroundHogDay you may be able to tie some key information there too. It took me some time to figure out who the killer was but towards the end, it was very obvious. Also, the ending tricked me too so thumbs up for that one. I'd rather be proven wrong than being right so this movie is a good one for me. #JessicaRothe is a good actress to me as well, I enjoyed her in her newest film #ForeverMyGirl which is also a great movie I might add.

The current ratings for this film are 71%, a 6/10 average by Rotten Tomatoes and 65% said they like it. However, I believe this movie could have received a better rating if it wasn't perceived as a typical horror film for Friday the 13th. But nontheless, I'm glad they chose something different this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57