FIFTY SHADES FREED Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Now, I know what you all are thinking, "Are they done with this series yet? Like C'mon, the first and second one was terrible and not even aligned with the book." Yes, I agree with you, but I must say even I was taken back on how much I actually enjoyed this movie. #FiftyShadesFreed the title, had me confused and because I wasn't planning on watching it anyway, I didn't even bother watching the trailers. I just wasn't into it. Sure, Christian is handsome and Anna seemed like she was finally getting used to the whips and chains it just didn't grasp my attention. I couldn't even finish reading the first book. However, regardless of what the critics are saying about them trying to tie up loose ends and running out of tricks, the movie itself was nail-bitingly intriguing. All of the hot scenes were well, hot.... and for all of you ladies who are in a "dry spell", get ready to feel the heat!

Watch the trailer here..

Now that I have seen the movie, the trailers do not do it any justice, they are all slow, boring and dry. Because I knew it was coming out today, I wanted to give you this review early before the theaters were packed tonight. I have to tell you it should be on your "To Watch" list. If you are a very detailed person you might have some questions regarding some of the issues that were not mentioned in the previous series. But if you place this one all by itself without connecting it with the others I'd say it's a good Valentine's Day flick. I wish I could go into detail on what I loved most about it BUT I made a vow not to give ANY spoilers, so please do yourself a favor and go watch it, you won't be disappointed.

This 2-hour long movie is obviously rated R but most importantly don't be distracted by the low 12% score by Rotten Tomatoes, which is a 3.4/10 average. It's still early and already 61% say they actually liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51