The Good and the Bad of the New Justice League Trailer

in #movies7 years ago (edited)


Let’s start with the bad so we can end on a positive note:

The trailer isn’t story oriented. Meaning, if you don’t know DC comics, you probably have no idea what this movie is going to be about. At all. This is not a good strategy to win over new fans, or to gain back the trust of people who hated batman v superman. For DC comics fans, the word darker is enough.

CGI heavy . If you don’t know what the story is about, the trailer looks like it has too much CGI for no reason. Trust me, there is good reason.

Wonder Woman. There’s not enough Wonder Woman in this trailer. When she is in it, she isn’t impressive. She has almost no action sequence. But then again, this movie was filmed before the success of Wonder Woman so I don't expect much.

The Good:

They didn’t show too much. The Doomsday trailer doomed batman v superman, this trailer didn’t spoiler any major plot points. This doesn’t feel like a short version of the movie. We get to see the characters, get to feel that they are mostly loners, and get to see some great action.

song choice. Heroes is a phenomenal song choice for this movie. This song version is really great and it is here to let us know that our heroes, aren't heroes just yet.

The team. Almost everyone gets their moment to shine in this trailer, even Cyborg. Also, we get to see them working together, but we still didn’t get the million dollar group shot.

I really liked this trailer and I'm looking forward to seeing this movie.

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

I liked the trailer too. I hope Ben does it better than Daredevil.
Surely at least they get an entertaining movie, I'll go see it.

I liked Ben in BvS so I trust him in this one as well.
I think it will be entertaining as well.

Love gal gadot. Not sure I’m a fan of cyborg or aqua man. We will see soon enough.

Love Gal Gadot as well! I think this version of Aquaman will be awesome and fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79