Captain Marvel - the Love and the Hate

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Captain Marvel inter poster.jpg

Obviously, as you can imagine from my user name I am a big fan or at least really excited about the Captain Marvel movie. I was skeptical at first, but I came around. Unfortunately, Carol Danvers has a really big disliking and hate group. People who think that the character and the actress are too SJW or too modern feminist and they are bombing Rotten Tomatoes with negative reviews before the press embargo lifts on Thursday. Despite the wave of hate it still has a 85% are interested in the movie and it is said to open at around 100 million dollars which is much better than some MCU movies.

I am not really surprised, but I am disappointed. These days, people have a hard time separating reality from fiction and representation from the actual thing, and the character from the actor and I don't like it. Even if you don't like Brie Larson's opinions you should not trash the movie before it is even out. It's not like been too political is a crime. I still think that the movie will be at least an entertaining one, because at the end of the day, it's a Marvel movie. It will have theMarvel formula and magic.

This rant will probably not change your mind, but I got it off my chest.

I already got my premiere tickets and will probably see it a few times at the cinema, like I do with all Marvel movies.

So here are three cool new videos that came out this week to help promote the movie.

Where are you in this annoying debate?

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

Obviously the haters aren’t real Marvel fans.

Danvers as Capt Marvel (she was Ms Marvel before that has been around for decades.

Let’s see..... I first learned about her back in 1980, the year I started school.... that’s almost 40 years ago.

But, y’know, never let the facts get in the way of reactionary ideology.
😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been a fan for over a year now, and I love the fandom. So cool. Better than comics in some points.

Where are you in this annoying debate?

Annoyed...

Let’s see... a decade later and 20 films so far with 14 of them focused around male heroes, 5 team movies, and Ant Man & the Wasp being at least a male/female duo.

I think anyone hating on Captain Marvel is only proving why it’s special. Can’t wait to see her kick some ass!

I so much agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64